4 August 2015

image

Kiz: ‘I was supposed to have a day with my pal today, wild swimming and then going for afternoon tea. She, unfortunately, bailed. After watching a couple of episodes of ‘Glee’, I then decided that I wasn’t going to waste a day off like that, so went for a run with the dog round the woods, then drove our sweaty selves here, to freshen up. It was wonderful! He only got in because he fell, but I swam round those dark waters loving it. I’m excited to come back with someone next time so I can get up to the waterfalls without fear of getting into difficulty with no-one to help!’

Wild flowers in the park in Cheylesmore

Sooze: ‘Visiting the Cheylesmore branch. I like that the park opposite has left a wide strip to grow wild with brightly coloured flowers.’

What do you think? Leave us a message

