10 February 2015

image

Kiz: ‘Today I had to cancel everything during the day because I’m suddenly struck with lurgi. Hot and cold sweats, racing heart, lack of appetite etc. I went back to sleep, but had to get to this evening’s rehearsal to rehearse my song with Elishia. I needed to write out the lyrics to have a hope of remembering it though! The song is rather apt.’

Bruised wrist

Sooze: ‘Just starting to turn an attractive shade of red/purple… Every Tuesday I end up with a big bruise on one of my wrist bones; it’s from whacking it on the plastic lane ropes at Cov pool repeatedly for 1.5 hrs. I’m trying to be considerate by keeping over in the lane but I keep catching this pesky bony protrusion as I bring my arm out of water at the back. At least it distracts from the other aches going on around the body after swim training…’

What do you think? Leave us a message

