17 June 2013

NHS voucher glasses prices

Kiz: ‘Did you know there was such a thing as NHS vouchers for specs? As a contact lens devotee I haven’t bothered with specs since I dragged myself out of bed for a 3am feed up in a new-mother-daze about 3.5 years ago and crunched my last pair under my heel. But this offer was too good to pass up – so I’ve gone for a designer pair. Pix to follow in two weeks.’

Plate of giant cubes of fudge

Sooze: ‘Cripes, look at the size of this fudge!
Coins in shot for scale (that’s an Isle of Man 10p).
A gift from Newcastle upon Tyne.
Luckily, I’ve discovered you can freeze fudge…’

What do you think? Leave us a message

